New here? Sign Up Have an account?

I'm a huge Nerd & A Legend of Zelda Fanatic; PSN & Xbox Gamertag: capitolg84

Male (35) looking for Female Bronx, New York, United States

Hi! ^_^ My name is Gesfrid a.k.a. GSP and I'm a 31 year old nerd. I've never used this dating site before so I decided to give it a try and I'm going to see where this takes me. About myself, I'm very shy, laid back and quiet sometimes when it comes to meeting new people but I will do the best I can to try be open-minded. I love to travel and attend many video games, anime and comic conventions. I'd consider myself an artist because I love to draw except I've never done painting or sculpting. I love to eat at a restaurant and always willing to try something fresh and new. The following different kind of food that I like to eat are Italian, Spanish, Southwestern, Mexican, Chinese, Korean BBQ, and Japanese Cuisine. I don't mind hanging out with a couple of friends even though I don't go out very often. I'm mostly a stay at home type of guy. Any places I wouldn't mind going such as a movie theater, karaoke bar, museum, restaurants, bowling alley, arcade alley, and conventions. Bars and clubbing are not my cup of tea. I love to do outdoor and online shopping for some nerd merchandises, video games, anime DVD/Bluray set or anything that's mostly nerd related stuff.

Best of all, I enjoy being surrounded by my favorite hobbies and indulging my nerdiness all day long. I am huge nerd of Fantasy, Sci-fi (Star Wars, Star Trek), Marvel/DC Comics, Manga, Anime (DBZ, Full Metal Alchemist, Sailor Moon, Saint Seiya, etc), Video Games and Magic the Gathering card game. I'm also a board gamer and would love to learn to how to play table top RPG games. I am a huge fan of the retro related stuff such as the old school cartoons and movies from the 70's, 80's and 90's that I grew up watching. I've been watching anime since I was 10 when cartoon network aired G-Force Guardians of Space (Science Ninja Team Gatchaman). I've been reading comics when I was 8 years old. I've been gaming for 25 years since I was 6 years old. I am a huge fan of The Legend of Zelda, Mario and Metal Gear Solid. Someday I would like to cosplay at any conventions which is something I've never done this before, the only cosplay I have is Captain Gin Ichimaru from Bleach. I'm also interested in the Japanese culture such as the food, language, and would love to visit Japan one day if given the opportunity. My taste of music depends on my mood, I listen to Techno, Pop, J-Pop, Video Game and Anime Soundtrack, and Queen.

I'm looking for a fun, loving, caring, nerdy girl that has the same interest as I do and who can commit to a long term relationship. Someone where we can hangout, share, play video games and magic the gathering cards, watch anime, cartoons or movies, go to conventions and concerts together, eat, laugh, cosplay together and pretty much do everything together. If you are interested, don't be shy; hit me up on a chat and feel free to ask me any questions. Cheers! and remember, being a nerd will always be epic :) We can also talk about The Legend of Zelda if you're into it ^_^

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityLatino / Hispanic
National heritageDominican
BuildAverage
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorBlack
Hair ColorBlack
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairBeard
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyEntertainment / Media
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleI am Teacher's Assistant at a NYC Public School

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Music typesRock, Metal, Electronic, Pop, Classical
Reading selectionComputers, Fantasy, Fiction, Science fiction
Idea of funPlaying Video Games, Watching Anime, Reading comics (Marvel & DC), manga, Drawing, Traveling to Conventions (Comics, Anime, Video Games), Cosplaying, and Playing Magic The Gathering Cards.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Dining, Photography, Travel, Cooking, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Going shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI've always wanted to try and experience something fresh, new and unique such as food, next gen video game consoles, technology and latest gadgets stuff. One day, I would love to go to Japan for a visit.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeMy main goal is to become a computer administrator and my future goal is to join NASA so I can study and train to become an astronaut.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerI'm looking for a nerdy girl who has the same interest as I do where we can hangout, eat at any restaurant, play video games together, have fun, go to a comic/anime/video game convention, cosplay, draw, read comics and manga, watch anime together, laugh, goof off and not take anything too seriously.
On the first dateSee a movie and then go out to have dinner.